East Africa

East Africa is a region of Africa. It generally refers to the countries of the valley of the Great African Rift, namely :

Afrique de l Est

The countries of the Horn of Africa

  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Djibouti 
  • South Sudan 
  • Somalia

And sometimes the  Sudan.

The countries of the Great Lakes as part of the Great Rift

  • Kenya 
  • Uganda 
  • Tanzania 
  • the Rwanda 
  • the Burundi

Source : Wikipédia "Afrique de l'Est"