Southern Africa

The Southern Africa is made up of all territories south of the African rainforest. Also attached are the southwest African islands of the Indian Ocean around Madagascar (Mozambique Channel to Mauritius and Reunion) and the African islands of the southeast of the Atlantic Ocean.

Afrique Australe

The list of countries in southern Africa is the following:

  • South Africa
  • Angola
  • Botswana
  • Comoros
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Swaziland
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Source : Wikipédia "Southern Africa""